I did it! On to the Tea Party!

And then I promptly stopped!

On March 14, I wrote the first of what I planned to be 30 blog posts in 30 days. I got close – 31 posts in 32 days – and felt all kinds of guilty for missing a day. I wrote my last post April 14. I guess I needed a week off!

This is my first blog. Yes, I’m fairly late to the game, but better late thanScreen Shot 2014-04-21 at 3.38.03 PM never. The first 30 days was about stretching my legs. Usually I’m writing for a client or editing copy from other writers. Writing on random topics, of my own choosing, has been very liberating.

Now it’s time to set my next goal. I think I will post twice per week. I want these future posts to be more in-depth. I’m constantly baffled by the weather, the price of gas and the Tea Party. Since the weather is already covered by the Weather Channel and the price of gas is anybody’s guess, maybe I should start with the Tea Party.

I see a lot of head-shaking in my future.

Leave a Reply

