Overload me with some cute

Every day – at least once a day – I visit a website called Cute Overload. It’s a break, a haven, an escape from all the real-life stuff. Regardless what is going on in the world, I can visit Cute Overload and look at pictures of kitties, bunnies, dogs, hedgehogs, hamsters, bugs, birds and elephants. I visit it often enough, it has a place on my toolbar, right between Facebook and the Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County.Screen Shot 2014-04-12 at 8.57.42 PM

I’ve been visiting Cute Overload for many years, and it never disappoints. Wars, earthquakes, crashes… Cute Overload gives me hope. It reminds me that even when everything else is tragic, some otter, somewhere, is floating with another otter. A man is making a video about a dog. A goat is jumping on a trampoline.

But that’s just me. I don’t take life too seriously. Taking life seriously is not fun. I want fun. I want to be overloaded with fun. I want to be overloaded with whimsy. I want to be overloaded with cute.

Leave a Reply

